City Council


Pictured above L to R are Council Member Dick Pelley, Mayor Ann Davis, Council Member Yvonne Raper, Vice Mayor Bo Perkinson and Council Member Chuck Burris. Select a council member's link below to find more information about them and to e-mail them with your comments and concerns about the City of Athens.

Mayor Ann S. Davis

Vice Mayor William Bo Perkinson

Council Member Chuck Burris

Council Member Dick Pelley

Council Member Yvonne Raper

The Athens City Council meets in regular session each month on the third Tuesday at 6:00 p.m. at the Athens Municipal Building.

For a complete listing of the 2015 calendar, please click here.

To view a pdf formatted copy of present/past Council agendas along with the Minutes, click here.


City Council Work Session - January 12 @ 5:45 p.m., Athens Municipal Bldg Training Room

City Council Meeting - January 20 @ 6:00 p.m., Athens Municipal Bldg Burkett Witt Council Chambers